San Francisco
Bay Area
Hawaiian Musicians



A Touch of Polynesia
Art Antonio, Reggie Aranda, Sil Castillo, Judy Cordova, Art Sapiandante, Rod Valdez
Contact: Art and Nani Antonio <nani.antonio20@gmail.com>
(510) 435- 3395 or (510) 881-2091

Faith Ako
Faith Ako <faith@faithako.com>
Rohnert Park, CA
(707) 585-3161
CDs: Ku Kahi, Papaku - Bring It Home

Aloha Brewed
Mel Orillo, Wade Paracuelles
Contacts:
Wade Paracuelles <alohabrewed@yahoo.com>
      San Jose, CA
      (408) 569-5711
Mel Orillo <aohabrewed@yahoo.com>
      San Jose, CA
      (408) 316-0022

Hiram Bell
Hiram Bell <HIKABE@aol.com>
South San Francisco, CA
(650) 873-1999

Carey Camacho
Carey Camacho <Ckama@aol.com>
Pinole, CA
(510) 741-5524
CD: Project CKC Backdoor Ki ho'oku'u

'Eono Kane
Vernon Chang, Hobart Higuchi, Ronnie Kaho'ali'i, Richard Ponce, Aldon Sanders, Reid Yamamoto
Contact: Vernon Chang <VernChang@aol.com>
San Jose, CA
(408) 972-0107
CD: Ho'onanea

Steven Espaniola
Steven Espaniola <info@stevenespaniola.com>
San Mateo, CA
CD: Ho'omaka

Jesse Kamiki Foglesong
Jesse Kamiki Foglesong <bluesongbird8@aol.com>
Napa, CA

Garden Island Blend
Waddy Dacay, Mel Orillo, Mark Rasay, Rick Rasay
Contact: Rick Rasay <wikiboy@earthlink.net>
Union City, CA
(510) 714-7623

Haku Mele
Donna Gamache, Lori Santos, Bobby Santos
Contact: Bobby Santos <b_santos@comcast.net>
Lafayette, CA
(925) 949-8229

Hawaiian Zing
Ron Gapol, Ed Salvador, Roger Tapac, Ken Torres
Contact: Roger Tapac <rtapac@aol.com>
Concord, CA
(925) 827-3905

Ho'omana
Manley Bush, Kaipo Hanakeawe, Eddie Navarro, Robert Uncangco
Contact: Manley Bush <olenaprod@yahoo.com>
Marina, CA
(831) 384-8757
CD: Kanani Ahiahi

Huna Wai Hawaiian Band
Vern Fernandez, Vince Fernandez
Contact: Vince Fernandez <vince@hunawai.com>
Santa Clara, CA
(510) 449-5685

Island Blend
Vini Joy, Clinton Kaleikini, Lono Mahi, Gordon Sausa
Contact: Vini Joy <vinijoy@comcast.net>
Sunnyvale, CA
(408) 739-3764
CD: In Harmony

Island Breeze Band
Bill Leff, Patti Maxine, Stan Meidinger, Dave Ray
Contact: Stan Meidinger <smeidinger@netzero.net>
Santa Cruz, CA
(831) 475-7412

Island Riddim Band
Jeff Allard, Nancy Choi, Leo Montero, Kevin Yee
Contact: Kevin Yee <kevin@islandriddim.com>
South San Francisco, CA
(650) 888-01288
CD: The New Voyage

Island Touch
Brian Hill, Derek Hiu, David Loo, Mit Maurille, Audrey May Nunez
Contact: David Loo <kawikaloo@gmail.com>
San Francisco, CA
(415) 850-4119

Jus Press
Drez Delos Santos, Brian Hill, David Loo, Ed Mahiko
Contact: Ed Mahiko <ed.mahiko@shorebreak.us>
Morgan Hill, CA
(408) 623-4666

Ka Ehu Kai Hawaiian Band
Ray Bambao Sr., Johnny Gunn, Tennyson Lum, Roger Tapac
Contact: Tennyson Lum <hwnmusic4eva@aol.com>
Fremont, CA
(510) 750-7471
CDs: Hawaiian Lavah, Where the Tides Lead, Cool Breeze of Aloha

Kalohe Patrol
Mat Brumley, Les Goes, Raul Guerra, Michael Phillips, Rudy Yamanoha
Contact: Rudy Yamanoha <Ry101567@aol.com>
Rohnert Park, CA
(415) 838-1443

Kane 'O 'Akua
Kawika Brickwood, Keoni Fernandez, Kaipo Hanakeawe, Delbert Kaleikini
Contact: Kaipo Hanakeawe <kaipo@dotplanet.net>
Marina, CA
(831) 582-9718

Kani 'Olu
Wayne Creekmore, Matt Harris, Na Maka Harris
Contact: Na Maka Harris <booking@kaniolu.com>
Marin County, CA
(415) 902-3218

Kapalakiko Hawaiian Band
Saichi Kawahara <halemele@aol.com>
San Francisco, CA
(415) 468-7125

Kekaniwai
Oscar Aban, Eddie Ane, Freddie Aynaga
Contact: Eddie Ane <hawmex@aol.com>
Sacramento, CA
(916) 428-6116
Musicians for Halau Ka Waikahe Lani Malie and Halau Kahulaliwai and Na Pua O Ka Honua / Hiva Nui

Michelle Kiba and the Aloha Style Band
Michelle Kiba <ukalady@cruzio.com>
Soquel, CA
(831) 476-4819 or (831) 239-1701

Kilohana
Kawika Ching <kawika_c@pacbell.net>
San Francisco, CA
(650) 873-2681

Kona Gold SF
Byron Bader, Stanley Robley, Peter Soto
Contact: Byron Bader <kehau@earthlink.net>
Fremont, CA
(510) 745-7253 or (510) 304-9155
CDs: Kona Gold SF at Princeton by the Sea, First Break

Patrick Landeza
Patrick Landeza <puunaue@yahoo.com>
Oakland, CA
(510) 452-4266
CDs: Christmas to Me, Pu'unaue

Mana
Colette Ikemi, Donna Kimura, Mike Leong, Don Ono, Kenny Torres, Gerald Villa, Haley Wong, Phil Wong
Contact: Mike Leong <exsinger@aol.com>
(650) 255-0154

Manaleo
Sean Allen, Earl Britos, Glenn Colburn, Keoki Cortez, Jerry Gillgren
Contact: Jerry Gillgren <jerry@northbaymedia.com>
Napa, CA
(707) 224-8531
CD: Pilialoha Mau Loa

Mango Kingz
Alan Aliga, Arturo "King" Bautista, Janjay Coquilla, Kapena DeLima, Randy Herrera, Elliot Hirai, Derrick Posadas
Managers:
Noel Sioxson <noel@mangokingz.com>
      San Jose, CA
      (408) 529-6635
Jennifer Sioxson <jenn@mangokingz.com>
      San Jose, CA
      (408) 515-4474

Manumele
Kimo Lendio, Carla Manumeleokahaku Perez
Contact: Kimo Lendio <manumele1@aol.com>
San Jose, CA
(408) 223-8141

Matai
Fatilua Fatilua, Eddie Felise, Jack Malepeai, Tom Scanlan
Contact: Eddie Felise <FeliseFale@yahoo.com>
Redwood City, CA

Kalae Miles
Kalae Miles <kalaemiles@gmail.com>
Santa Cruz, CA
Booking Information: Trevor Davis (831) 840-6331
CD: Ho'opono

Lyn 'Unihipili Moreno
Lyn Moreno <lyn@newknowing.com>
Berkeley, CA
(510) 843-3665

Na Kolohe Kane
Ric Aquino, Steve Chipp, Royce Higashi, Junyah Hipol, Kala Wong
Contact: Junyah Hipol <aohjunyah@gmail.com>
San Jose, CA
(408) 313-4300
CD: Na Kolohe Kane

Na Leo O Kaleponi
Ellison Garlasa
Pacifica, CA
(650) 355-6451

Na Leo Pumehana
Derrick DeMotta <naleopumehana@sbcglobal.net>
San Jose, CA
(408) 592-7146

Nativ Sun
Ha'aheo Asuncion, Merlin Asuncion, Ross Asuncion, Wil Borje
Contacts:
Ha'aheo Asuncion <haaheo@email.com>
      Davis, CA (Sacramento Area)
      (530) 231-5668
Wil Borje <wilipuli@aol.com>
      Union City, CA (Bay Area)
      (510) 487-8650

George Nihau
George Nihau <NihauToo2@aol.com>
Fremont, CA
(510) 796-8335 or (510) 501-1615
CDs: Walking To Paradise, Hilo Bay

The 19th Puka Band
Henry Cabato, Keith Kondo, Angel Lime, Walter Villanueva, Ivan Ward
Contacts:
Walter Villanueva <flynhawin@aol.com>
      Fairfield, CA
      (707) 631-6283
Ivan Ward <ieward@sbcglobal.net>
      Vacaville, CA
      (707) 386-1057

One Groove
Chris Canubida, Frank Keone Catian, Jose Dangtayan, Hini Galuteria, Kris Kanoho, Chris Lavatai, Brent Nishikawa
Contact: contactus@onegroove.net
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 368-6765
CD: Make Your Move

Piko Hawaiian Band
Ka'ala Carmack, Barry Levy
Contact: Ka'ala Carmack <piko@earthlink.net>
San Francisco, CA
(415) 861-4030

Pulama
James Romano, Paula Kauapalauki Rudman
Contact: Paula Rudman <pulama@pulamamusic.com>
El Cerrito, CA
(510) 526-8099
CD: The Song Within the Song

Pupule' Boyz
Kawika Akana, Ben Deperalta, Derek Hiu, Orlando Menor
Contact: Ben Deperalta <hawaiiankine50@hotmail.com>
Fremont, CA
(510) 872-9826

ShoreBreak
Keoki Dacoscos, Andy Gutierrez, Augie Kim, Ed Mahiko, Ed Salvador, Reis Santana
Contact: Reis Santana <reis.santana@shorebreak.us>
Benicia, CA
(707) 747-0363


Home   |   Halau Hula   |   Food   |   Radio   |   Merchandise   |   Events   |   Musicians   |   Music Instruction
Organizations   |   Publications   |   College Clubs   |   More Hawaiian Information

E-mail corrections or additions to Hal Kop <halkop@ix.netcom.com>
Last Update: October 8, 2016